Fix ‘Find My Friends Location Not Available’ Issue – Guide

There is no doubt that Find My Friends is an amazing app for location tracking. It allows users to keep track of their loved ones’ area through a variety of devices. So when Find My Friends says the area is not accessible, it could very well be a disconcerting circumstance. Don’t worry about it though, we’re here to help you resolve this issue. Go to this advisor, and you will know how to deal with dealing with the problem.

How to Find My Friends location fix not available on iPhone

If you are sure that your friend is signed in to Find My Friends and connected to the Internet, but says the location is not available, try the following methods to fix the “Find My Friends location on iPhone not available” issue.

Force the Find My Friends app to close

If you’re having trouble getting your iPhone to locate itself, try these first: -Make sure your iPhone is fully charged. -Check that your Wi-Fi is on and connected. -Try restarting your iPhone. ..

For iPhone X and later:

At the Home screen, slide up at the bottom of the screen and pause in the middle of the screen.

Swipe right or left to find your friends.

To close the Find My Friends view, slide up in the view.

iPhone SE, iPhone 8 and earlier, and iPod touch:

This will take you to the Home screen.

To find your friends on Facebook, you can either swipe right or left on the main screen. ..

To close the Find My Friends view, slide up in the view.

If the issue is not resolved, please go to the next method.

iPhone hard reset

If you’re experiencing the iPhone location unavailable issue, a hard reset may help clear out any background apps and refresh the device’s memory. This should fix any minor issues that are causing the problem. ..

● Force restart of iPhone 8 and later and iPad with Face ID:

Quickly press and release the Volume Up button to increase the volume. Quickly press and release the Volume Down button to decrease the volume. Press and hold the Side / Power button until you see the Apple logo.

● Force reset of iPhone 7/7 Plus:

Press and hold the Top button and turn down the volume button together, then release both buttons when the Apple logo appears.

● Force restart of iPhone 6s, SE and earlier and iPad with Home button:

To restart your iPhone, hold the Home button and the top (or side) button at the same time until the Apple logo appears. Then release both buttons. ..

● Correct the date and time

Incorrect data and times will make the Find My Friends location unavailable. It is recommended to set them automatically based on time zone and location. Go to Settings > Tap General > Tap Date & Time > Enable Set Automatically. If it is already one, turn it off and on again after 10-20 seconds.

● Enable location services

Make sure both devices have Location Services enabled. Otherwise you will never track each other down. Go to Settings > Privacy > Location services and toggle the bar to enable the feature. If it is already enabled, you can turn it off and back on again after a few seconds.

● Call Share My location

To make Find My Friends work, the Share The My Location function must be enabled in iCloud. Many people ignore this and therefore face the “Find My Friends Location not available” problem. Go to Settings > Tap iCloud account > Tap Find My > On Share My location.

● Disable Hide my location

If your friend has turned on Hide my location, anyone else, including you, will not be able to find you. However, if you open the Find My Friends app and turn on the Share My Location option, then your friend will be able to share their current location with you. ..

Final note

If you’re having trouble finding your friends in your area, this guide can help. If you have any questions, or if you just want to share this article with your friends, please let us know. And of course, please like and share this guide if you enjoy it!