How To Delete Snaps from Story on Snapchat – Guide

Snapchat is providing the richest features right now. The app offers photos and messages that are live for 24 hours and then automatically deleted. There may be times when you post a story that might not be right or contain something you didn’t notice until later that might be embarrassing. There is always an option to delete stories from Snapchat.

Snapchat gives us two ways to share stories. The first is My Story, which shows stories only for your followers or those you’ve added to your friends list. The second option is Our Story, which gives you the option to post the story on the Snapchat map or the Discover option. The My Story option will automatically delete the snap after 24 hours. The “Our History” option, on the other hand, can delete it after two, three days or even more.

Some people might want to keep this embarrassing snapshot for a little while so they can share it with others. So it’s better to remove it before others see it.

Deleting Snaps from your History

My story begins with a nightmarish dream. I’m in a dark, dank room with no windows. The only light comes from the flickering flames in the fireplace. I can hear the screams of people outside, and I feel like I’m being watched. Then, in the distance, I hear a loud noise. It’s like someone is pounding on a door or banging on a window. Then there’s another sound- it’s like someone is crying. The cries are so loud and so sad that they make me want to scream too. But then something happens that makes me freeze- my dream ends and I wake up!

Delete the snap you want to tap.

This will take you to the trash can’s menu.

Are you sure you want to delete this? This could affect your data. ..

Final note

How To Delete Snaps From Story On Snapchat