How to get rid of the unread email count badge on iPhone – Guide

I want to get rid of my unread email counter phone because it’s bright, red, and numbers. Sometimes people on my social media feed push their friends and followers to compare “unread email numbers on his phone,” and every time I wonder if I’m going to win any awards for this. And I really need to act on this.

I want my phone to stay silent when I’m not using it, so that I can read or reply to emails without feeling like I have to constantly check my phone.

I move my app’s icon to a second screen so it’s not there every time I choose up my phone. This is how I do it for many apps.

Hide the app icon on the home screen so that you don’t have to search for it.

  1. Get started

  2. Find out what’s going on

  3. Take action

  4. Results

  5. If you see an app with a badge that’s driving you crazy, uninstall it and try again.

  6. If you can’t uninstall the app, then try disabling it or changing its settings to make it less distracting.

  7. Finally, if all of these steps don’t work, reach out to the developer and ask for help.

This app works with any to-do list app. I have a 6 or 12 in the morning because I want to solve those tasks. But look, I’m not getting 21,725 emails today so why look at that number anyway? That’s why I’m focusing on getting rid of unread email count stamps specifically today.

  1. Disable all notifications for Mail.
  2. If you want to receive mail notifications, re-enable them one-by-one in the Notifications section of Settings. ..

If you want to manage notifications for almost all of your third-party apps, or those that don’t come pre-installed on your iPhone, you’ll need to go to Settings and scroll down the list of apps under “Notification Style.” ..

After accessing the notification options, you’ll want to toggle the badges to DISABLED. When it’s no longer green, it’s off.

I’ve just turned off my iPhone’s seal so that no more emails are teasing me about how many emails I’ve read. Now my unread email count is gone!

Final note

If you’re an iPhone user, you may have noticed that the unread email count badge has been creeping up on your screen lately. This guide will show you how to get rid of it completely. If you have any questions, feel free to ask us in the comments below. And finally, if you’d like to share this article with your friends, please do! ..